Search

Opinion

Saturday, October 20, 2018

This week is National Hate Crime Awareness Week, which encourages people, organisations and charities to come together to stand against hate crime.

Read more
Saturday, October 13, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Sunday, September 23, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

In August Ofsted inspected Tower Hamlets Children’s Services to check for progress since the disastrous April 2017 report that condemned Children’s Services as ’inadequate’.

Read more
Sunday, September 16, 2018

The rise in anti-social behaviour has had a real detrimental impact on families and communities, with people feeling unsafe on their streets and in their own homes.

Read more
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Monday, September 10, 2018

This overdue launch, just eight months before Brexit Day on March 29 2019, comes after consistent pressure from the People’s Alliance of Tower Hamlets (PATH) and Tower Hamlets Liberal Democrats.

Read more
Sunday, September 9, 2018

As children return to school in the borough, and we recently celebrated excellent exam results, we are mindful of the threat hanging over our schools due to government cuts.

Read more
Saturday, September 8, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Saturday, September 1, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more

Small businesses in our community play an invaluable role in boosting our local economy and culture.

Read more
Saturday, August 25, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Sunday, August 12, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more

I’m deeply concerned about the corporate rent rises the government have imposed on local businesses that occupy the Network Rail arches.

Read more
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Saturday, August 4, 2018

You are probably all tired of hearing about Brexit but it looks like it will happen. And it may have a bad effect on us locally.

Read more

Small businesses are the backbone of our local economy, but they currently face a number of obstacles.

Read more
Saturday, July 21, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Sunday, July 15, 2018

Mum says Overland was a lifeline for her son but Mayor Biggs wants to close it.

Read more
Saturday, July 14, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Sunday, July 1, 2018

The Met Police commissioner recently said it would be naive to suggest reducing the number of police officers hasn’t had an impact on crime.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more
Saturday, June 23, 2018

Letters, contributions and comments sent in to the Advertiser this week.

Read more

Congratulations to Mayor John Biggs for being re-elected as mayor and to all our Tower Hamlets Councillors.

Read more

PROMOTED CONTENT

Are you a landlord looking for a fixed rental income, paid whether the property is empty or not? Steve Westley, general manager at estate agents Elliot Leigh, explains their Guaranteed Rent Scheme and how it takes the stress out of letting your property.

Newsletter Sign Up

East London Advertiser twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read news

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Docklands and East London Advertiser
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now