Search

O’s start National League campaign on the road at new boys Salford

PUBLISHED: 13:00 04 July 2018 | UPDATED: 13:00 04 July 2018

Leyton Orient head coach Justin Edinburgh on the touchline at Gateshead (pic: Simon O'Connor).

Leyton Orient head coach Justin Edinburgh on the touchline at Gateshead (pic: Simon O'Connor).

Simon O'Connor Photography

Justin Edinburgh’s team have been handed a tricky opener against one of the favourites for promotion

Leyton Orient face a tough start to the 2018/19 National League season with a trip to division new boys Salford City up first on August 4.

The Greater Manchester club appointed ex-Fleetwood Town boss Graham Alexander as their manager this summer and are owned by the likes of Gary and Phil Neville, Nicky Butt, Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs.

After visiting Moor Lane, the O’s will host Ebbsfleet United at Brisbane Road on August 7 – a match which will see former loan pair Jack Payne and Ebou Adams come back to E10.

Over Christmas, Orient will visit Dagenham & Redbridge on Boxing Day and host them on January 1 and end at home to Braintree Town (April 27).

Full fixtures:

Sat Aug 4 Salford City

Tue Aug 7 EBBSFLEET UTD

Sat Aug 11 BARROW

Tue Aug 14 Maidstone Utd

Sat Aug 18 BOREHAM WOOD

Sat Aug 25 Gateshead

Mon Aug 27 DOVER ATHLETIC

Sat Sep 1 Chesterfield

Tue Sep 4 SOLIHULL MOORS

Sat Sep 8 FC Halifax Town

Sat Sep 15 BARNET

Sat Sep 22 Harrogate Town

Tue Sep 25 Braintree Town

Sat Sep 29 SUTTON UTD

Sat Oct 6 Maidenhead Utd

Sat Oct 13 HARTLEPOOL UTD

Sat Oct 20 FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 27 HAVANT & WATER

Tue Oct 30 Eastleigh

Sat Nov 3 AFC Fylde

Sat Nov 10 FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 17 BROMLEY

Sat Nov 24 Wrexham

Tue Nov 27 ALDERSHOT TOWN

Sat Dec 1 GATESHEAD FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 8 Boreham Wood

Sat Dec 15 FA Trophy 1

Sat Dec 22 CHESTERFIELD

Wed Dec 26 Dagenham

Sat Dec 29 Dover Athletic

Tue Jan 1 DAGENHAM

Sat Jan 5 SALFORD CITY

Sat Jan 12 FA Trophy 2

Sat Jan 19 Ebbsfleet Utd

Sat Jan 26 MAIDSTONE UTD

Sat Feb 2 Barrow

Sat Feb 9 Hartlepool Utd

Sat Feb 16 MAIDENHEAD UTD

Sat Feb 23 AFC FYLDE

Sat Mar 2 Havant & Water

Sat Mar 9 WREXHAM

Tue Mar 12 Aldershot Town

Sat Mar 16 Bromley

Sat Mar 23 EASTLEIGH

Sat Mar 30 Barnet

Sat Apr 6 FC HALIFAX TOWN

Sat Apr 13 Sutton Utd

Fri Apr 19 HARROGATE TOWN

Mon Apr 22 Solihull Moors

Sat Apr 27 BRAINTREE TOWN

*Home matches in CAPITALS; all fixtures subject to change, copyright of National League.

Related articles

Latest East London Sports News

The Hammers had to come from behind with goals from Hernandez, Diop and Antonio to beat Cottagers

Yesterday, 17:00

Hammers return to Premier League action at home to Cottagers on Friday

Yesterday, 16:01

West Ham boss Manuel Pellegrini believes Declan Rice is already England’s best holding midfielder.

Yesterday, 14:00

Tower Hamlets manager AJ Ashanike is not worried about facing title hopefuls Saffron Walden Town this weekend.

Yesterday, 13:00

Matt Withers is joined by George Sessions, Ned Keating and Jacob Ranson to chew over another week in east London football

Yesterday, 11:00

Shadwell resident one of six Community Champions chosen for this year’s Vitality Big Half

Yesterday, 09:00

The O’s head coach praised the quality of Brackley Town ahead of Saturday’s tie

Thu, 15:00

Charlie Lee believes the former Arsenal and Queens Park Rangers striker will prove to be a fine addition

PROMOTED CONTENT

Are you a landlord looking for a fixed rental income, paid whether the property is empty or not? Steve Westley, general manager at estate agents Elliot Leigh, explains their Guaranteed Rent Scheme and how it takes the stress out of letting your property.

Newsletter Sign Up

East London Advertiser twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read sport

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Docklands and East London Advertiser
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now

Most Read

Latest from the East London Advertiser

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists