Search

O’s start National League campaign on the road at new boys Salford

PUBLISHED: 13:00 04 July 2018 | UPDATED: 13:00 04 July 2018

Leyton Orient head coach Justin Edinburgh on the touchline at Gateshead (pic: Simon O'Connor).

Leyton Orient head coach Justin Edinburgh on the touchline at Gateshead (pic: Simon O'Connor).

Simon O'Connor Photography

Justin Edinburgh’s team have been handed a tricky opener against one of the favourites for promotion

Leyton Orient face a tough start to the 2018/19 National League season with a trip to division new boys Salford City up first on August 4.

The Greater Manchester club appointed ex-Fleetwood Town boss Graham Alexander as their manager this summer and are owned by the likes of Gary and Phil Neville, Nicky Butt, Paul Scholes and Ryan Giggs.

After visiting Moor Lane, the O’s will host Ebbsfleet United at Brisbane Road on August 7 – a match which will see former loan pair Jack Payne and Ebou Adams come back to E10.

Over Christmas, Orient will visit Dagenham & Redbridge on Boxing Day and host them on January 1 and end at home to Braintree Town (April 27).

Full fixtures:

Sat Aug 4 Salford City

Tue Aug 7 EBBSFLEET UTD

Sat Aug 11 BARROW

Tue Aug 14 Maidstone Utd

Sat Aug 18 BOREHAM WOOD

Sat Aug 25 Gateshead

Mon Aug 27 DOVER ATHLETIC

Sat Sep 1 Chesterfield

Tue Sep 4 SOLIHULL MOORS

Sat Sep 8 FC Halifax Town

Sat Sep 15 BARNET

Sat Sep 22 Harrogate Town

Tue Sep 25 Braintree Town

Sat Sep 29 SUTTON UTD

Sat Oct 6 Maidenhead Utd

Sat Oct 13 HARTLEPOOL UTD

Sat Oct 20 FA Cup 4Q

Sat Oct 27 HAVANT & WATER

Tue Oct 30 Eastleigh

Sat Nov 3 AFC Fylde

Sat Nov 10 FA Cup 1

Sat Nov 17 BROMLEY

Sat Nov 24 Wrexham

Tue Nov 27 ALDERSHOT TOWN

Sat Dec 1 GATESHEAD FA Cup 2

Sat Dec 8 Boreham Wood

Sat Dec 15 FA Trophy 1

Sat Dec 22 CHESTERFIELD

Wed Dec 26 Dagenham

Sat Dec 29 Dover Athletic

Tue Jan 1 DAGENHAM

Sat Jan 5 SALFORD CITY

Sat Jan 12 FA Trophy 2

Sat Jan 19 Ebbsfleet Utd

Sat Jan 26 MAIDSTONE UTD

Sat Feb 2 Barrow

Sat Feb 9 Hartlepool Utd

Sat Feb 16 MAIDENHEAD UTD

Sat Feb 23 AFC FYLDE

Sat Mar 2 Havant & Water

Sat Mar 9 WREXHAM

Tue Mar 12 Aldershot Town

Sat Mar 16 Bromley

Sat Mar 23 EASTLEIGH

Sat Mar 30 Barnet

Sat Apr 6 FC HALIFAX TOWN

Sat Apr 13 Sutton Utd

Fri Apr 19 HARROGATE TOWN

Mon Apr 22 Solihull Moors

Sat Apr 27 BRAINTREE TOWN

*Home matches in CAPITALS; all fixtures subject to change, copyright of National League.


If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the East London Advertiser. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Related articles

Latest East London Sports News

55 minutes ago

In-form West Ham forward Michail Antonio has been ruled out of Saturday’s trip to Liverpool, but David Moyes is hopeful he will not be missing for too long.

10:00

Leyton Orient head coach Ross Embleton admits they’re missing special moments without fans in the ground as they head into another hectic week.

Yesterday, 13:00

Leyton Orient captain Jobi McAnuff has backed English Football League chairman Rick Parry’s combative letter to the Government and revealed the toll on players caused by the continued absence of fans from matches.

Wed, 16:00

London Lions have added Great Britain centre Fahro Alihodzic to their roster as they approach the start of the domestic season and look to January’s FIBA Eurocup campaign.

Wed, 15:00

A programme to get more youngsters involved in outdoor sport is being started at Mile End stadium in the search for “the hockey stars of tomorrow”.

Wed, 13:00

West Ham United fan and budding journalist Kwame Boakye is feeling optimistic under manager David Moyes.

Wed, 10:00

Leyton Orient head coach Ross Embleton was ‘disappointed’ that his side failed to push on after early lead as they drew 1-1 with Exeter City.

Tue, 20:55

League Two: Leyton Orient 1 Exeter City 1

PROMOTED CONTENT

Did you know? UCAS gets almost 3 million university applications from around 700,000 people each year. That’s a lot of competition. So how can your son or daughter stand out? 

With winter fast approaching, it is now more important than ever for us all to carry on following COVID-19 precautions to help stop the spread of the virus by always observing the three-tier local restrictions and remembering three key words – Hands, Face, Space.

The NHS COVID-19 app can make a real difference to how we all tackle the pandemic, protecting our loved ones and those most at risk from coronavirus. Everyone aged 16 and over across England and Wales can download the app for free and play their part in combating the pandemic.

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Docklands and East London Advertiser
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now

Latest from the East London Advertiser